Tonight: The 2013 Harold Awards

From Press Release

The 2013 Harold Awards

Prepare to roast, toast, & be a little bit gross!

Monday, May 13, 2013

The Monarch Tavern, 12 Clinton Street, Toronto

Hosted by Richard Lee & Lindy Zucker

Tickets only $10 at the door!!
(please bring a canned good for donation to The Good Shepherd Centre)

Since 1995 The Harold Awards have come to represent the independent and hard-working spirit of Toronto’s vibrant theatre community – a kind of rabble-rousing alternative to the Dora Awards.
To be Harolded is an honour of the highest subversive order. Awards are bestowed from one individual to the next in recognition of outstanding and often under-recognized contributions to our city’s theatre community. The Harold Awards lineage reads like a who’s-who of Canadian  theatre, including: Daniel MacIvor, Jean Yoon, Kelly Thornton, Jacoba Knaapen, D’bi Young, Shawn Wright, Andrea Lundy, Dianne Weinrib, Derrick Chua, Darren O’Donnell, Michael Hollingsworth and countess other actors, playwrights, designers, administrators, directors and stage managers.

Other highlights of the annual ceremony include The Ken MacDougall Award, honouring an emerging director. Past winners have included Nina Lee Aquino, Brendan Healy and Chris Abraham. This year’s Harolds will see the 2nd annual Barbara Fingerote Award acknowledging outstanding volunteerism in our theatre community.

For more information visit, email us at, find us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter