Announcement: The 2013 Harold Award Winners

From Press Release

The 2013 Harold Award Winners


Thanks to everyone who helped make last night’s event such a success. Here is a list of all those who were “Harolded” this year.

Richard Lee – actor, founding member of fu-Gen theatre company

Lindy Zucker – actor, writer

Alexis Da Silva-Powell – administrator, Toronto Alliance for the Performing Arts (TAPA)

Maria Popoff – stage manager, director, Production Manager

Jim Roe – General Manager, St. Lawrence Centre for the Arts, former stage manager, Board member of Theatre Passe Muraille & Theatre 20

Kenneth Wickes – actor, volunteer (very active at PAL, in particular)

Sholem Dolgoy – Director of Production Program, Ryerson University Theatre School, lighting designer

Brad Lepp – arts administrator, corporate communications & government relations, director, producer

Patty Jarvis – arts administrator, artist educator

Spirit Synott – actor, dancer, performer

Meredith Potter – producer

Tanisha Taitt – producer, director, playwright, actor, artist educator

Steven Gallagher – actor, playwright

Dave McKay – actor, clown, producer

Barbara Fingerote Award for Outstanding Volunteer

Eleanor O’Connor – volunteer

Ken McDougall Award

Mitchell Cushman – director


For more information visit, email us at, find us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter